A little about Brisbane Drums

The original idea and concept for what has now become Brisbane Drums began around 2001 as Zipper Demo Studio. Being an energetic little drummer and a guy who loved pulling things apart, rebuilding, modifying just about everything that came my way, coupled with my love for music tech I decided I wanted to start offering demo recordings for bands, which then progressed into this full-blown idea for creating a music hub/cafe/studio/retail hangout – that was a long shot for a 17 year old…


So, over the years, I’ve certainly kept the name going in many various ways – I manufactured handmade stomp boxes for guitarists, recorded handfuls of works for bands & individuals and of course done loads and loads of repairs and services on anything to do with drums!!
I also spent almost 5 years running the drum department in an amazing music instrument store in Tasmania where I really got to spread my wings and learn so much about the world of drums plus run many successful clinics and become involved with the local drumming community in various ways – even began a local drum magazine called “The Drummers Collective”.


Brisbane Drums is now in demand for servicing the Brisbane region when it comes to drum + cymbal repairs, plus many other percussion instrument servicing.


Decent turn-around times coupled with real-world experience, I can offer you a solution and get those sad drums all happy again!
Get in touch today, follow brisbane_drums on Instagram and give your drums some love!

~Matt 🙂

Comments are closed.

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started