Right here + Right now!

Michael Barker (John butler Trio) clinic several years ago.

Having so many ideas, concepts and possibilities steaming through my mind at any given minute of the day it can be sometimes a little tricky knowing where to plant my feet and stop on an idea and run with it.
Drumming and even just 10 minutes behind the kit each day has an amazing ability to cut right through that mist and reset my thoughts.
That being said, the concept for what and how I see Brisbane Drums growing over time is definitely one thing I know I cannot and will not do alone!
I know I may not be a born and bred Brisbane-ite, but it’s certainly my home and where my heart is and Brisbane Drums is aimed to be a completely open book for anyone and everyone who is a drummer, percussionist, enthusiast and just any one at all really!
The over whelming positive response i’m already receiving just with the repair service alone is completely a sure sign of the love Brisbane and it’s drummers have for thier music and sheer desires for musical succession and happiness.

This blog post won’t be a long one, but it’s more of an invitation to YOU!
This is where I’d really appreciate a minute of your time in an email, Instagram or Facebook message saying what you’d personally love to see happen in Brisbane as far as drums, the drumming community and basically anything drum related at all goes!
It might be something like more video tutorials/how-to’s, teacher based clinics, social meet ups, crash courses in tuning or servicing your own drums, getting your self and gear gig-ready and the list goes on and possibilities are endless!

So i’ll sign off for now, but drop a quick message on any of the social media platforms any time at all with your ideas and hopefully I can bring some of them to life!

~Matt



Comments are closed.

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started